powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me previously currently

2003-10-22-4:26 p.m.
The human brain is a funny thing. For instance, take what my very own brain created out of a headline I glanced at on msn.com (the real headline was "Sniper Suspect Quits As His Own Attorney"):

"Sniper Accidentally Quits As His Own Attorney"

And I thought, "Hmm. Well, he's obviously a loony -- no big surprise that he ACCIDENTALLY QUIT as HIS OWN FREAKING ATTORNEY."

Now, "accidentally" doesn't look anything like "suspect" -- except that each word has an "e," a "c," and a "t" in it. And it just makes me laugh that my reaction was basically "well, of course he did."

***************

So, marriage is cool. I mean, your parents know you DO IT, which is surreal, but otherwise, it's cool. Ah, the Love. It is good.

***************

And this JournalCon thingy? Want to do it. (Not DO it, as in the above. I think just attending would be fine.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!